skip to Main Content


The board of commissioners is broadly responsible for the governance of the lake district. Except of powers reserved to the electors and property owners at the annual meeting, all of the powers of the lake district are exercised by the board of commissioners.


The board of commissioners has the specific power to:

  • Initiate and coordinate research and surveys for the lake
  • Plan lake protection and rehabilitation projects
  • Cooperation with other units of government in enacting ordinances as needed
  • Adopt and carry out lake protection and rehabilitation plans
  • Maintain liaisons with state government officials involved in lake protection and rehabilitation and provide the DNR with names and addresses of current commissioners
  • Control the fiscal matters of the district, subject to the powers and directives of the electors and popery owners at the annual meeting


John Steber – Chairman

Andy Joswiak – Treasurer

Phil McGrath – Secretary

Andy Joswiak – Commissioner

John Raisleger – Commissioner

Carol Feller Gottard – Langlade County Representative

Jeff Mckinney – Town of Elcho Representative

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

Start time 9:00 a.m. – PLIA Building, Post Lake, WI.

  • 03/09/2019
  • 06/08/2019
  • 08/03/2019 – Canceled
  • 09/07/2019 –  Annual Meeting (Rescheduled from 8/24/19)
  • 12/14/2019
Back To Top